FIND MORE >  

Welcome to the Ministry of Education & Economic Development Website


The mission of the Ministry of Education & Economic Development is twofold:
Education: to foster an inclusive and progressive learning environment that promotes excellence, improvement, constant development and success.
Economic Development: to facilitate the creation of jobs and the generation of GDP. The Ministry is committed to creating an environment that is conducive to sustaining the businesses already in Bermuda and to making our island attractive so that even more businesses come and make Bermuda their home. 



Latest News


 

Contact Us 


 
NAMEPOSITIONTELEPHONEE-MAIL

Ministry HQ

Ross D. WebberPermanent Secretary+1 (441) 297-7881rdwebber@gov.bm
Rhonda Woods-SmithSenior Policy Analyst+1 (441) 294-9160rwsmith@gov.bm

Education

Valerie Robinson-James

Acting Permanent Secretary

+1 (441) 278-3308

vrjames@gov.bm

Dr Lou Matthews

Acting Commissioner of Education

+1 (441) 278-3310

lmatthews@gov.bm

Kimberley Mckeown

Policy Analyst (Education)

+1 (441) 278-3311

krmckeown@gov.bm

Economic Development

William G. Francis

Permanent Secretary

+1 (441) 297-7990

wgfrancis@gov.bm

Lydia Dickens

Senior Manager, Business Development Unit

+1 (441) 297-7982

lrdickens@gov.bm

Nancy Volesky

Director of E-Commerce+1 (441) 294-2774npvolesky@gov.bm

Jeane Nikolai

Director of Energy+1 (441) 297-7542jnikolai@gov.bm

Stephen Lowe

Registrar of Companies+1 (441) 297-7753slowe@gov.bm

Minister 


  

 

 

Dr. the Hon. E Grant Gibbons, JP, MP 

med@gov.bm 
+ 1 (441) 296-1574
+ 1 (441) 296-0137

 

Ministry of Education & Economic Development
Government Administration Building| 30 Parliament Street | 3rd Floor| Hamilton, Bermuda HM12
Phone: (441) 296-1574
Fax:    (441) 296-0137